You DID Hear About Them Already…Julius C

I know it seems too early to be repeating myself, but I felt it my duty to inform you that Julius C, who were the subject of my first review, are having a show at The Knitting Factory, this Thursday, Sept. 25th, at 9pm. Ok, in all fairness, it’s not jus Julius C, it’s a whole bunch of bands for the Media All-Stars Music and Arts Festival, so I recommend getting there early and staying late for a whole bunch of, what’s sure to be, truly awesome bands.

To recap: Julius C gives some of the most electric shows I’ve seen; their energy is high and contagious; their songs are unique (“good” unique, “different” unique, “memorable” unique, not “I-have-no-idea-how-to-describe-this-and-don’t-want-to-call-it-bad” unique), part rock, part soul, part funk, all awesome.

If you are in the NYC area this Thursday, and can stay out late, then you should find yourself at the Knitting Factory. Doors open at 6. Tickets are $20 at the door, or $15 if you buy them beforehand.

Hope to see you there!

Get 25 FREE iPod® compatible downloads from eMusic!
Choose from over 2.8 Million songs!

Leave a Reply

