Review: The Veer Union – Against The Grain [2009]

Amazon Veer UnionThere’s not a shred of anything remotely AGAINST THE GRAIN about The Veer Union’s current three-song sampler that you don’t learn at Chad Kroeger 101, yet this fellow Canadian quartet’s advanced placement yields an angst-ridden vocal and action-movie hooky punch whose youthful exuberance and slick package demands attention, even if for a fleeting moment (“Seasons”) to check the screen and see if it’s Theory of A Deadman or Hinder pumping out the mediocre hard rock. www.universalmotown.comMike SOS

2 StarsThe Veer Union is Crispin Earl (Vocals), Eric Schraeder (Guitar/Backing Vocals), James Fiddler (Lead), Marc Roots (Bass), & Neil Beaton (Drums).

Track Listing:

  1. “Seasons”
  2. “Youth of Yesterday”
  3. “Over Me”
  4. “Darker Side of Me”
  5. “I’m Sorry”
  6. “Final Moment”
  7. “Better Believe It”
  8. “Into Your Garden”
  9. “Your Love Kills Me”
  10. “Breathing In”
  11. “Where I Wanna Be”
  12. “What Have We Done”

GOR Recommendation: Charm City Devils, Chickenfoot, and The Last Vegas.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: