Review: Destroy Destroy Destroy – Battle Sluts [2009]

Amazon Destroy Destroy DestroyDestroy Destroy Destroy’s sophomore effort showcases a multi-faceted metal attack that blends Viking metal might and symphonic black metal grandiosity with a perpetual classic metal vibe running throughout this unit’s 12-track affair entitled BATTLE SLUTS. Meshing the styles of 3 Inches of Blood, Manowar, and Children of Bodom within the confines of a war-torn battlefield, this battle-hungry sextet bash out a histrionic blast of fantasy metal that goes perfect with a pair of 12-sided dice and a stack of Conan the Barbarian novels (“Agents of Hypocrisy”). Borrowing a chunk of their style from the epic and power metal fields (especially referenced via the atmospheric keyboard presence permeated throughout) while slaying with a convincing twin guitar battering (“Born of Thunder,” “The Wretched Forrest”), those who enjoy metal with a medieval twist will have little problem tuning into this band of warrior’s theatrical offering. www.blackmarketactivities.comMike SOS

4 StarsDestroy Destroy Destroy is Bryan Kemp (Vocals), Way Barrier (Guitar), Jeremiah Scott (Guitar), Adam Phillips (Bass), David Shaw (Drums), & Brian Shorter (Keyboards).

Track Listing:

  1. “The Second Coming”
  2. “Battle Upon the Arctic Plains”
  3. “Beyond the Scorpion Gate”
  4. “Realm of Ancient Shadows”
  5. “Born of Thunder”
  6. “To Die Without Honor (Interlude)”
  7. “The Winged Panther”
  8. “The Wretched Forest”
  9. “The Berserker’s Field of Whores”
  10. “Agents of Hypocrisy”
  11. “The Return of the Geishmal Undead”
  12. “Battle Slut Drinking Song”

GOR Recommendation: Brother Von Doom – Relentless


One Response to “Review: Destroy Destroy Destroy – Battle Sluts [2009]”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: