Track Review: Rob Zombie “Sick Bubble Gum” Hellbilly Deluxe 2: Noble Jackals, Penny Dreadfuls, and the Systematic Dehumanization of Cool [2009]

Amazon RobzombieHELLBILLY2

Update: Hellbilly Deluxe 2 full album review

The second Rob Zombie track leaked from Hellbilly Deluxe 2 is “Sick Bubble Gum,” a dizzying mutha flucking journey that surpasses “What?” in production, but lacks in comparable riff assaults and diabolical programming. John 5’s diligent lead guitars finish out the tune in a manner similar to “War Zone” from The Punisher soundtrack, which means this song also lacks an adequate instrumental break mid way; a demonstration of poor orchestration. I’m not sure where Zombie is headed on the Hellbilly sequel at this point. It seems that if he offers the coherent lyrics of “Sick Bubble Gum,” an instrumental break where John 5 can shine, and some of that old infectious spookshow programming, he could have another solid album –Meds

2.5 StarsRob Zombie is Rob Zombie (Vocals), John 5 (Guitars), Piggy D (Bass), & Tommy Clufetos (Drums).

10 Responses to “Track Review: Rob Zombie “Sick Bubble Gum” Hellbilly Deluxe 2: Noble Jackals, Penny Dreadfuls, and the Systematic Dehumanization of Cool [2009]”

  1. at first I thought he said “mutha fucka” way too much and it may have hindered the song, but it was barely after 2 listens that I realized the song was awesome. I can’t wait for this album…it’s been too long since new Zombie music.

  2. I heard this song for the first time at his concert on Halloween night. Fell in love with it instantly. I’m having the hardest time finding the lyrics for it though.

  3. Rock Mother Fucker, Rock The Mother Fucker, Rock Mother Fucker YEAH!!!

  4. […] howled Rob Zombie, while charismatically leading thousands of loyal fans through new song “Sick Bubble Gum,” at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom last night. Whenever Rob Zombie performs, one thing is […]

  5. […] living under a tombstone, you have already been exposed to the two singles, “What?” and “Sick Bubble Gum.” And yes, these are the catchiest tunes of the album despite “What’s?” sometimes […]

  6. What move is the quote at the first of the song from? “we all know how we’re gonna die we’re gonna crash and burn”?

  7. Blackjack Ballroom – 1 hour and $500 free to make as much as you can and keep the winnings. After the hour is up, you get a 40% sign up bonus up to a maximum of $400. Click here & join us.
    [url=]cheap cialis [/url]

  8. unbelievably cool, can’t get enough! ZOMBIE FRIGGIN ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Pardon me. Does somebody know how to define true Expert Avisor from fake and a real trading signal from fraudulent? sorry for inconvinience

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: