Archive for the Impiety Category

Review: Impiety – Terroreign Apocalyptic Armageddon Command [2009]

Posted in Impiety, SOS Metal Update with tags on July 15, 2009 by gearsofrock

Amazon Impiety TerrAs brutal as a Singapore cane shot to the skull, Impiety does their homeland proud once again with another blistering blackened thrash release entitled TERROREIGN. Laden with a diabolical attitude which assists the impending decent into hell (“As Judea Burns”), this10-track sojourn into the chasm of evil melds crass old school death metal ideologies a la Hellhammer and Morbid Angel with a genuine sense of hatred fueling the apocalyptic one-two vocal assault and divebomb friendly guitar combination (“Bestial to the Bone”). Maintaining a frantic pace throughout while summoning the minions of the underworld to rise and fight the light to the death (“Goatfather”), Impiety’s caustic delivery and over the top metal wares catapult this veteran unit back to the head of extreme metal’s most sadistic acts. www.agoniarecords.comMike SOS

3 StarsImpiety is Shyaithen (Vocals/Guitar), Mike Priest (Guitar), Demonomancer (Bass), & Tremor (Drums).

Track Listing:

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Vientos de Holocausto”
  3. “Atomic Angel Assault”
  4. “Terroreign”
  5. “As Judea Burns”
  6. “Goatfather”
  7. “Bestial to the Bone”
  8. “The Black F*ck”
  9. “My Dark Subconscious”
  10. “Outro”

GOR Recommendation: Impiety – Dominator


Review: Impiety – Dominator [EP-2008]

Posted in Impiety, SOS Metal Update with tags , on May 7, 2009 by gearsofrock


Singapore black metal troupe Impiety maintain a dastardly level of speed throughout the course of their latest five-song, 15-minute endeavor DOMINATOR, as this black-death hybrid troupe bludgeon the ears with a speed-driven assault exploding with bad intent. Tracks like “At War with Temujin” demonstrate this veteran squad’s penchant for whipping up a maelstrom of malevolent riffs, hyperspeed percussion, and diabolical vocal all in the name of evil while the title cut showcases a blackened outlook with a particularly menacing vocal performance full of grunts and laughs guiding the hellacious affair. Dripping with demonic overtones and wrought with a vicious display of velocity, Impiety’s brief yet potent strike yields a listening experience tailor made for those unafraid of the darker side of the spectrum. -Mike SOS


3-stars3Impiety is Shyaithen (Vocals/Guitar), Mike Priest (Guitar), Demonomancer (Bass), & Tremor (Drums).


Track Listing:

  1. “Introbliteration”
  2. “Slaughterror Superiority”
  3. “Dominator”
  4. “The Black Vomit”
  5. “At War With Temujin”